2009 “Green” Desk Calendar Giveaway


A sample view showing the different flower and plant images, and the plastic display holder.

I have (3) beautiful 2009 desk calendars to give away. Each has been printed by BB Print Source using 100% clean wind generated electricity, vegetable-based inks, and 100% post consumer recycled card stock. To participate, continue reading…

Obviously my life changed has changed dramatically since Chloe’s birth and it is no surprise that she is all I want to write about now. That said, I’ve been thinking about starting another blog, more geared to the mother I am now, including my thoughts on raising a child and my experiences with baby products. I hope to post about other things too, but I feel like now is a good time to start fresh somewhere else.

I’m also trying to think of possible web site names. Sadly, Paperseed.com is already taken. My favorite alternate so far is Paperseed Baby, but I’m afraid both Chloe and I will out grow it in a couple years. I also like Paperseed Blog, but I feel like specifically calling it a blog might be limiting, too. Other possibilities might be Paperseed Kid, Paperseed Ink, etc.

For a chance to win a calendar, I’d appreciate any comment with your thoughts on the new (possible) blog, your choice/suggestion for a new web site name, or anything else you feel like saying. I’ll use the generator at random.org to pick the winners early next week. Thanks and good luck!

22 Responses to “2009 “Green” Desk Calendar Giveaway”


  1. 1 xoeskie January 30, 2009 at 1:58 am

    I don’t know if you’ll pick any of my following suggestions but I hope they otherwise spark an idea of your own. By the sound of your post it sounds like you’d love to keep Paperseed in there in some fashion so i’ve limited my suggestions to just that.

    Ok so here are my suggestions — how about “Paperseeder” or “Paperseed Life” – “Paperseed Living” – “Paperseed Design” — “Paperseed Simple” – the “Paperseed Project”

    Those are some ideas I had. Hopefully it helps you in some way. 🙂

  2. 2 carriegel January 30, 2009 at 6:09 am

    how about “my little seed”, “Sprout”. just two off the top of my head.

  3. 3 carriegel January 30, 2009 at 6:12 am

    i submitted a couple of suggestions but I don’t see it so I will try again. Ignore this if the first one went through. Two suggestions off of the top of my head are, “Sprout” and “my little seed”.

  4. 4 Sarah Jackson January 30, 2009 at 7:20 am

    I don’t think there’s anything wrong with keeping this blog – I think you’ve left it open enough to let it evolve into whatever fits you now. No one expects everything to say the same. We all grow and change and our sites reflect that. Just my 2 cents.

  5. 5 Corrin January 30, 2009 at 8:02 am

    I’d love to enter the give away. I just found your blog so I don’t know what it used to be like, but I love the way it is now.

  6. 6 Kerrie Rusk January 30, 2009 at 8:10 am

    If you really do want to keep things on separate blogs, what about something like Paperseed Family or Paperseed Parent(ing)?

  7. 7 karisa January 30, 2009 at 9:11 am

    i also don’t think you necessarily have to create another blog. i know for me that would be too much for me to keep up with. if you do create one, how about “paperseeding” or some play on words that way. good luck and i love your blog!

  8. 8 karisa January 30, 2009 at 9:11 am

    oops i meant to say “paperseedling”

  9. 9 egater January 30, 2009 at 9:20 am

    I agree with Sarah. I read your blog some time now and I love it.
    Greetings from Estonia

  10. 10 Kiva, Farmstead Lady January 30, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Like Sarah, I think that this blog can evolve. Having had 3 blogs because I thought I should compartmentalize my life, it becomes a bit stressful. I think that as women, our lives encompass much and there is no need to separate, but that is my 2 cents. 🙂

  11. 11 melissapher January 30, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    I totally know what you mean!! Before I had Penelope, my blog was mostly about craftiness, art projects and the occasional adventure. Then she was born, and family and friends were DYING to see pictures and for me to post about here (we live far from family).

    ANYWAY, I’ve come to the same dilemma. You may need a fresh start. I’ve always been awful at coming up with names. I like Paperseed baby, and no matter how old Chloe gets she’ll still be your baby. You could also do Paperseed love, Paperseed house, Paperseed Factory. Dunno. Just coming up with things on the fly.

    Sweet giveaway, by the way. Good luck.

  12. 12 Irene January 30, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    I’m with the others that you can keep everything on one, but sometimes you may like the separation. I guess it’s really your preference and how much time you are willing to put into it…
    Anyway for names, I LOVE paperseedlings & paperseed life as mentioned above, but also how about paperseed days or paperseed tree?

  13. 13 Cæcilie January 31, 2009 at 9:30 am

    Paperseed:

    Paperseed&cornflower.com
    (You believe your baby is your little cornflower)

    paperseedmommy.com
    PaperSeednMom.com
    PaperSeedMom.com
    (If you by “paperseed” means seedbag and are referring to you child as a seed)

    maternitypaperseed.com = a mom, lady carrying a child.

    paperseedme.com

    paperseedperson.com
    (referring to you as the mom)

    paperseedadvicer.com
    (you giving words of advice)

    advisablepaperseed.com

    paperseedtime.com

    paperseedlife.com

    paperseedable.com

  14. 14 Cæcilie January 31, 2009 at 9:31 am

    mean, your*

  15. 15 javafoto February 1, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Emily,

    I hope you will still keep up with this blog. I enjoy reading it.

    Anyway, the people who registered paperseed.com are not really named paperseed. They probably just bought the name to re-sell it?
    Paperseed is a great name so I would suggest paperseed.net which is still available. I recommend staying with just two words but ultimately it is what you feel good about.

    -Charlotte
    http://www.javafoto.com

  16. 16 rachel February 1, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    I like the idea of paperseedfamily – that can grow with you for a long time and can encompass both parenting and also other domestic types of blog posts, etc. It is really broad and you still keep your essence!

  17. 17 Pina February 2, 2009 at 3:20 am

    Paperseed World, Paperseed Nest. I also like the one above Paperseedtime.
    I can hardly wait to read your new blog! 🙂

  18. 18 Greta Fleckenstein February 2, 2009 at 11:49 am

    I agree that there is not a need for a new blog. Paperseed is you and now your life is about Chloe. That being said I like paperseedling or sprout as ideas! And I am excited for the all baby blog I have been looking for one and there is no one I would rather read than you! I hope someday I will be inspired to start my own!

  19. 19 Erika February 2, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Hi sweetie,i love your blog!you have a fan in italy!
    Pick meeeeeeeeeeee pick meeeeeeee i adore your stuff and style!
    Kissez erika.

  20. 20 BeachMama February 10, 2009 at 10:55 am

    I know you are in the States, but did you check and see if Paperseed.ca was still available? .ca means Canada, but you can be American and own that address, if you like it so much :). Just an idea.


  1. 1 Post It Notes, Recovered « Trackback on February 1, 2009 at 1:50 pm
  2. 2 Calender Giveaway Winners & Consolation Prize « Trackback on February 3, 2009 at 10:45 am
Comments are currently closed.




