Nau Warehouse Sale (PDX)

Okay, I know it’s been ages since I last posted, but I really wanted to mention the Nau (pronounced “now”) warehouse sale going on here in Portland. David and I were downtown at the Patagonia sale when a friend mentioned the Nau sale going on just blocks away. Great stuff! For those of you who are unfamiliar with this brand, their design philosophy “is built on the balance of three criteria: beauty, performance, and sustainability.” So for example, most materials are organic or recycled. And did I mention that 11 out of the 12 peices I bought were only $5? That’s right, a gorgeous organic denim skirt that normally sells for $125 was $5! A pair of 95% recycled polyester capris (originally $98 ) was only $5! My one big splurge was a black silk/cashmere top, (originally $150) for $40. A steal! Be sure to check it out if you’re a local.

