Cute Fabric Art Cards

I made this set of little notecards today as part of a swap package. They were inspired by all the cool fabric art and cute graphics I’ve come across lately. I cut the shapes out of scraps of flannel and craft felt and glued them in place. The other part of the swap package will consist of a softie, which I’ve never made before. I’m not sure if my sewing skills are up to something like that, but I guess I will be finding out soon!

4 Responses to “Cute Fabric Art Cards”


  1. 1 Pina October 23, 2008 at 3:51 am

    Lovely. My favorite are elephants. Can’t wait to see a softie. 🙂

  2. 3 Crystal Keilers January 12, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    I’ve made some cards recently too, but I love the idea of felt (because I have tons left over from stockings). You can actually sew onto card stock too, I did and it came out great. Thanks for the post.


  1. 1 My First Softie « Trackback on October 26, 2008 at 11:20 am
Comments are currently closed.




