Oregon State Fair 2008

Some pics of my very first Oregon State Fair this weekend. I definitely did not regulate my time, or my appetite, very well. The first thing I did shortly after we arrived was buy an order of GIANT onion rings (which I split with David), and a GIANT baked potato glopping with sour cream and a mountain of bacon. Then I bought a carnival-sized root beer float to wash it all down with, which made me feel soooo bloated and sick. Of course, pregnant women can’t go on rides, not that I would have wanted to at that point anyway. We spent most of our time looking around at the livestock and exhibits, the colorful game booths, the myriad of people, and part of a couple shows. Too bad I was feeling so rotten, though, because we ended up leaving pretty early (not that David was disappointed. He hates crowds). And wouldn’t you know, I was feeling a little better on the way out, so I snagged some fresh cotton candy, a bag the length of my arm. Then, on the ride home, I ate the whole thing by myself. Geesh.

1 Response to “Oregon State Fair 2008”


  1. 1 Pina September 1, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    🙂 You are really spoiling yourself, aren’t you? 🙂 Don’t feel guilty, it won’t last forever!


Comments are currently closed.




