Modern Wall Decals

I am really loving the new look of wall decals. They add an artistic touch with such a minimal amount of work, and are often customizable in colors to match your existing decor. David and I have talked about getting one for the living room, but I’m almost sure I’ll get one for the nursery. Here are just a few of my faves:

Cherry Blossom Branch with Birds

Cherry Blossom Branch with Birds (singlestonestudios.etsy.com)

Birds in Birdcage Grouping

Birds in Birdcage Grouping (singlestonestudios.etsy.com)

One or Two Color Tree

One or Two Color Tree (holly.etsy.com)

Birdhouse

Birdhouse (holly.etsy.com)

Love Birds on Flower Branches

Love Birds on Flower Branches ( decorette.etsy.com)

7 Responses to “Modern Wall Decals”


  1. 1 Irene August 22, 2008 at 10:11 am

    It’s amazing what a little decal can do! I’m been thinking of redoing my littlest room and now I have the prefect idea. Thank you- I’m heading over to etsy ASAP!

  2. 2 floortje August 24, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    really nice to read your blog. I’ve tagged you. see for the rules on my blog.

  3. 3 Rachel August 25, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Oooh, your blog is FABULOUS! I’m so glad I stumbled by! I’ll be linking to your hairclip tutorial and adding you so I don’t miss a thing!

  4. 4 Pina August 25, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    I’ve been checking for decals lately too. I saw 3D decals on one of the web pages and some nice ideas on Martha Stewart’s site (ideas for a nursery room). Amazing! However I still think that once I will simply draw something on my walls.

  5. 5 Pina August 26, 2008 at 12:53 am

    Btw, I found your tutorial on Whip up blog today! 🙂

  6. 6 Shannon Staker August 26, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    I love your blog…just wanted to let you know that i have alot of fun wall decals to offer to and other tutorials on my blog…check them out!!! I am bookmarking yours!!!

  7. 7 Lux Art March 5, 2009 at 12:14 am

    Hi,

    We would like to invite you to “Bonanzle” where you can buy some buy and sell a variety of products like wall stickers and mural stickers. It bills itself as a place to find “Everything but the Ordinary,” which means they’re geared toward helping you find great deals and unique items.

    Bonanzle also has live chatting built into every store, which makes it kind of like a street fair where you can talk to (or bargain with) the sellers in real time. Here is a sample booth for Wall Decals, Wall Stickers and Mural Stickers

    Give it a quick look sometime and let us know what you think.


Comments are currently closed.




