Tea Collection

Not too long after we found out we’re having a little girl, I ordered two of my first baby dresses online. I had gotten a catalog for Tea Collection months ago, although I’m not sure how I ended up on their mailing list. Fate, maybe? I’m not on any baby or children-related mailing lists that I know of. Anyway, I just LOVED their asian-inspired styles. So once I knew, I got on their site to find that they were having a summer sale and that most of my favorites were 50% off! How could I resist?

So this is what I got:


Daily Tea Blossom Tank Dress (Check out the Video View…so adorable!)

Daily Tea Mini Blossom Tank Dress


Daily Tea Solid Bloomers (which matches both dresses)

It was kind of weird buying outfits in next summer’s sizing, considering she is not even here yet, but I didn’t want to loose this opportunity. I rarely see baby stuff I like this much, and their fall collection is Norway-inspired, which doesn’t really impress me the same way.

The package just arrived today, and they are just as cute as I’d hoped! I wonder if this color scheme could somehow translate to the nursery…

6 Responses to “Tea Collection”


  1. 1 Sarah Jackson July 17, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Oh, my favorite clothes for Annika came from there. I still buy it for her. It’s all so beautifully done. I’m so excited for you!

  2. 2 Irene July 18, 2008 at 1:03 am

    Okay, I must stay away from that store, but man, everything is too darn cute! Great choices and congrats on your little girl. They’re truly amazing. (Boys awe me, but girls amaze!)

  3. 3 Rachel July 18, 2008 at 5:12 am

    so cute! and i’m sure the color scheme could translate. white base, red and pink patterned linens and accents?

  4. 4 Belinda July 18, 2008 at 5:15 am

    Congratulations! Girls are also lots of fun to sew for, too! There are some really cute girl sewing patterns available.

  5. 5 Pina July 18, 2008 at 5:33 am

    I’ve checked their web site and guess what I wished for – that those cute dresses would look good on me. I love that red little dress you chose for your little girl! (Oh, I love them all!)

  6. 6 Mon July 18, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Girls are a blessing that is something that my mother in law told me last time we talked about babies.
    Cute dresses!


Comments are currently closed.




