Driftwood

This is a piece of driftwood that David found while we were fishing along the Wilson River. We both could see right away a strong resemblance to a bird skull in its formation. Too bad neither of us work in sculpture, because it would make quite a focal point.

4 Responses to “Driftwood”


  1. 1 Pina June 23, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    I think I am a gatherer as I have all sorts of rocks and some wood like that on the photo at home. When I saw that piece of wood you and David had found, I immediately thought of using it for a little ‘Alpine flower pot’. I was just thinking the other day when I was in the mountains that the nature is the best gardener (and sculpturer too) we can find.

  2. 2 christa June 24, 2008 at 5:22 am

    so beautiful, you could use it as a focal point in your garden!

  3. 3 Kevin June 26, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    What plugin are you using to make the borders on your images?

  4. 4 pricklypearbloom July 9, 2008 at 10:52 am

    driftwood can be so beautiful.


Comments are currently closed.




