Need… Sunshine…

So far, this has not been one of my better weeks. Like on Monday, when I showed up for a client meeting downtown at 11am, instead of 2pm. Right! I forgot we had switched the time, and I even had it written correctly on my ical (I just forgot to double check). Luckily she was able to meet with me anyway. And on the way to this particular meeting, while I was stopped at a red light, a strange, very scary looking man stepped out of nowhere and attacked my car… with a windshield washer. I was all “No don’t!” but he ignored me and scrubbed and squeegeed my windshield (which was already clean, mind you) against my will. But then I felt bad for this guy, just trying to make a living on the street, so I gave him a dollar worth of quarters that I was going to use to pay for street parking. And he actually finished in exactly the time it took for the light to change to green. I guess that counts as honest work right? Better than begging on the street corners?

Then there was the time where I thought I was being so good and only helped myself to half of an ice cream cookie sandwich from the freezer. Yep, I cut that cookie sandwich in half, ate my half happily, and then was asked later by my husband (once it was too late, of course) why I left the entire box of ice cream sitting on the counter to melt. Why? Why did I do this?

Anyway, I could go on about my ridiculous mistakes this week. Truly. But today it is actually sunny and warm for a change, and I can only hope that maybe some much needed sunshine can unfreeze my rusty mind gears and put me back to rights again.

3 Responses to “Need… Sunshine…”


  1. 1 threesneakybugs May 16, 2008 at 10:17 am

    That totally sounds like me lately.

  2. 2 Pina May 19, 2008 at 1:48 am

    I hope that this week will be a better one for you. All ends well after all, and they say that things happen for a reason (though, I keep asking myself what is that reason).
    And…it seems that my whole year is like your past week!

  3. 3 pricklypearbloom May 21, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    oh, I hate it when I feel that way. I hope you are feeling right as rain pretty soon!


Comments are currently closed.




