Burp Cloths

I recently made these burp cloths using this handy tutorial. I wanted to add a handmade element to some of the other items I bought from Marcy’s registry for her baby shower. I made half with dog park blue (which seemed very appropriate considering our dogs are best friends) and half with full moon polka dots.

Only a few more weeks until we all get to meet their new baby boy. Very exciting!

11 Responses to “Burp Cloths”


  1. 1 calegar April 15, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Those are awesome! I just found that tutorial yesterday! I should have waited!
    I love the Blue dogs!

  2. 2 Sarah Jackson April 15, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    She’s going to love those! They are so so cute. I have both of those fabrics, so I’m going to have to shamelessly copy you. 🙂

  3. 3 Pina April 15, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    Well, you are a real master. I even haven’t come to sewing my library bag yet…

  4. 4 Belinda April 16, 2008 at 5:11 am

    Those burp cloths are great! You did a good job on them. 🙂 I’m sure that the new mom will appreciate them a lot.

  5. 5 Irene April 16, 2008 at 8:04 am

    LOVE your fabrics! I’ll have to use the gerber diapers next time. The cotton diapers I used were way too thick for this project. Yours turned out great!

  6. 6 Tina April 16, 2008 at 8:35 am

    I love these. This is a fabulous baby shower gift.

  7. 7 leslie April 16, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    gorgeous! thanks for the link, these are being added to my project list, for sure.

  8. 8 nicolette April 17, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Wonderful, cheerful baby burb cloths. Thanks for the tutorial!

  9. 9 threesneakybugs April 22, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Nice! I love the idea of adding a handmade element to items off a registry. Personalized and yet a needed/requested item. What a bonus!

  10. 10 pricklypearbloom April 23, 2008 at 9:30 am

    those are super cute! I’m going to have to try those for my friend’s new baby!

  11. 11 Barb May 16, 2008 at 5:54 am

    I’m glad you like my tutorial. I’ve been making these burp cloths for several years now and the new mom always appreciates them. I’m actually thinking about switching to the Gerber flat fold diapers. It seems the diapers I’ve bought lately have become a lot thicker in the middle and it makes them a little too bulky. Yours are adorable!

    Barb
    A Chelsea Morning


Comments are currently closed.




