Easter and My First ATCs

Happy Easter everyone! I’m sorry I’ve been such a blog slacker this week.

David and I had a pretty mellow day at home today. It was rainy and grey, so we mostly stayed in. This morning I made a special breakfast of Eggs Benedict and later we ate fresh from the oven Swedish cinnamon rolls from a package mix that I got the last time we were at Ikea. Very yum! Otherwise, we bought more dirt/compost to fill our new raised garden bed and went for a nice walk to our neighborhood lake with the dog. Pretty relaxing.

Earlier this week, I made my first artist trading cards for a swap. Actually, I wasn’t even sure what ATCs were, but from what I could glean from the good ‘ole internet, they can be whatever as long as they are (a mostly flat) 2.5 by 3.5 inches. This particular swap was for 2 pressed flower ATCs which gave me the perfect excuse to open my press from late last summer. Some real beauties in that batch. The background images are from an American Express booklet I found in our recycling bin, and I just added a couple lines of thread and hole punch dots. Will these count? I hope so.

6 Responses to “Easter and My First ATCs”


  1. 1 Sarah Jackson March 23, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    I think they’re lovely. I’m sure the recipient will love them.

    We made Eggs Benedict and cinnamon rolls today too! How funny. Glad your Easter was a nice one.

  2. 2 nicolette March 24, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Rolls. Both new phenomenons to me!
    I just found out about the ATC cards and I love the idea to swap them. Your ATC’s look wonderful!

  3. 3 pricklypearbloom March 24, 2008 at 8:34 am

    Those are lovely.

  4. 4 karen March 26, 2008 at 1:31 am

    your atc’s are so lovely…mine looks so dull and plain compare to yours hehehe…

  5. 5 lizlangley March 26, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    these are very cool! i like them a lot!

  6. 6 Anke March 27, 2008 at 4:44 am

    Hey there, I’m the lucky recipient of these beauties! Thanks so much, I’m absolutely thrilled – you definitely have some ATC genes 😉
    Looking at your homepage, I guess I’ll have to take a closer look at your other creations. Hope to meet you again at swap-bot!


Comments are currently closed.




