Corteo


Sweet pink plum blossoms from our neigbor’s tree

Last night we went and saw Cirque du Soliel’s Corteo with our friends Alex and Marcy. I don’t know how Portland ended up on the North American tour, but I am so glad because it was AWESOME. One of the best traveling shows since Allegria. If you have an opportunity to buy tickets – DO IT! You’ll be glad you did.

In other news, spring is really beginning to show her face around here. Our yard has multiple spots of color and blooms – bright pink primroses, purple hyacinths, mixed anemones, pale pink daphne, and even our rhubarb has burst upon the scene. Yesterday we even picked up several pots of primula to fill near the front steps and two gardenias (for where, I have no idea). The thing I can’t figure out is why my spinach seeds haven’t sprouted in the garden yet. Am I just being impatient? Maybe something has eaten them or the seeds were no longer viable? I guess only time will tell.

3 Responses to “Corteo”


  1. 1 puremotif March 12, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    i am so freaking jealous i can’t even speak. 🙂

  2. 2 painted fish studio March 13, 2008 at 9:13 am

    me too. we still have snow and ice. it’s slowly melting, but it’ll be at least a month before i see any buds or green. i need to move.

  3. 3 pricklypearbloom March 13, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Waiting for seeds to germinate is definitely not my strongest suit. I planted my tomato seeds, what? 4 days ago? And every day I go look at least once and when I don’t see sprouts I wonder if they are defunct.


Comments are currently closed.




