The Lure of Girl Scout Cookies

I was just reading Rachel’s blog, where she mentions eating girl scout cookies, which reminded me…

I had an opportunity to buy some girl scout cookies at the library a couple days ago. As we passed I asked David if I should get them now or after we were done picking up our books. He said when we’re done. Then I said,”But what if they run out of our favorite (Samoas)?” And he said they wouldn’t. So. I hesitated. Then acquiesced. While in the library, I kept thinking about chewy, delicious Samoas, and how I was so excited to buy a box (and, uh, support the girl scouts, ahem). Finally I went to check out my books – only to find I had to pay overdue fines that took up almost all of the cash I had. What a blow. So… no girl scout cookies.

The moral of this story is to buy the girl scout cookies right away! And pay your library fines later. 😉

7 Responses to “The Lure of Girl Scout Cookies”


  1. 1 puremotif February 29, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    ugh!! SO FRUSTRATING. 🙂

  2. 2 Tina February 29, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    So it’s cookie time?! I can’t wait to run out and get some. My favorite girl scout cookies…samoas and thin mints. They taste even better frozen.

  3. 3 rachel February 29, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    That is the saddest thing I have ever heard!

    Don’t worry, I’m sure the GS’s will be out in full force this weekend!

  4. 4 patricia March 1, 2008 at 9:32 am

    We purchased 4 boxes from our neighbors who are girl scouts and they are all GONE. They are just too good. Sorry didn’t mean to rub it in. 😉

  5. 5 pricklypearbloom March 3, 2008 at 8:26 am

    This is the first year in many that I have not purchased Girl Scout cookies. I miss them. But I usually eat the entire box in one sitting, and I don’t miss that. Oh the guilt.

  6. 6 painted fish studio March 3, 2008 at 11:32 am

    i dunno… i ate 3/4 of a box of samoas last night before remembering my plan to drop 15 pounds before summer dress weather arrives. they are EVIL. paying library fines may be a better option! 🙂

  7. 7 alittlemoore March 8, 2008 at 11:40 am

    Samoas, or caramel delights as they were called on the box this year are my weakness. I ate a whole box on my own and now I have one more box that I am now too sick thinking about eating them after I ate, no scratch that, devoured the first box. But, I agree it definitely is better than library fines.


Comments are currently closed.




