If that’s what motivates you

A couple days ago David announced during breakfast that he was “scheduling a meeting” at 11 o’clock for us to take care of some lingering tax documents and business paperwork. As I’ve mentioned before, these are things we procrastinate on every year. I reluctantly agreed, and then (typically) put it out of my mind. I was in the backyard when David stepped outside onto the deck at 11:05am to tell me that the meeting has already started and would I please join him? And get this… he was completely showered, shaved and fully dressed in his best suit and tie! A dramatic difference from our daily uniform of jeans and tee shirts. To see him make such an effort (for humor? or motivation?) really cracked me up. But, I did follow him into the office and we proceeded to take care of every related task on our list.

3 Responses to “If that’s what motivates you”


  1. 1 Sarah Jackson February 13, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    That’s awesome! David is quite a guy.

  2. 2 puremotif February 13, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    that is so cute. love that 🙂

  3. 3 pricklypearbloom February 14, 2008 at 8:37 am

    That is so cute.


Comments are currently closed.




