Teeth & Taxes

What a week. David and I went to the dentist yesterday for a checkup and cleaning. It has been a few years since my last visit, mainly because I don’t have dental insurance and I don’t make those visits a priority like I should. Anyway, I’ll just say that it was a long and uncomfortable visit, and I have no one to blame but myself. David had to wait an extra hour, even though we were both scheduled at the same time. I won’t even mention the blood. And yes, another cavity has joined the party in my mouth.

Also this week was the yearly trip to our tax guy. Why are business taxes so complicated? What happened to those blissful days of simply filing a 1040EZ like I used to? Oh why couldn’t one of us be blessed with the organized paperwork and spreadsheets gene?

The photo above is of my birthday bouquet. This is just a fraction of all the blooms, not including the gorgeous red roses, large pink gerbera daisies, stems of hypernicum berries, and sprays of purple, white and green flowers that I can’t even name. It is still going strong after so many days. I’m grateful to have such tranquil beauty to admire.

6 Responses to “Teeth & Taxes”


  1. 1 puremotif February 8, 2008 at 6:42 am

    sorry about your teeth. yuck.

    your birthday bouquet is beautiful!

    and i totally agree about taxes. ours are nuts – compounded by the fact that we both have real jobs and side jobs and my husband is a pastor, therefore he gets no social security taken out so we have to set that aside too!!

    i feel your pain 🙂

  2. 2 Sandrine alias Didine February 8, 2008 at 8:10 am

    I missed your birthday 😦 So sorry ! Happy Birthday Belated !! I should visit my dentist too… I haven’t seen him for mmmmm 5 years maybe !!

  3. 3 Kiva, Southern Girl Musings February 8, 2008 at 8:26 am

    Happy belated birthday and yes those flowers are beautiful!!


  1. 1 The most AMAZING buttermilk chocolate cake EVER « Trackback on February 9, 2008 at 7:17 pm
  2. 2 The most AMAZING buttermilk chocolate cake EVER at Paperseed Trackback on June 15, 2009 at 9:07 pm
  3. 3 The most AMAZING buttermilk chocolate cake EVER « Paperseed Trackback on November 19, 2009 at 9:04 am
Comments are currently closed.



Paperseed's Photos

Leo_age1_age4_final_7x10

fishkamp_logo

Girls at Japanese Garden, Portland, OR

More Photos

Other Things I Make


