Zhena’s Gypsy Tea

Yesterday when we were at the grocery store I asked David to pick me up another box of green tea. I stayed in the car talking on the phone to my Dad. And just look at the pretty tin he came back with. I’ve never heard of Zhena’s Gypsy Tea, but the artwork and packaging is adorable. Fair trade and organic. My honey, he knows how I’m such a sucker for pretty packaging. And the tea is good, too!

So, I did a little online research and found Zhena’s story on greenmoneyjournal.com, which I found very interesting, real, and inspiring. Read her story here.

2 Responses to “Zhena’s Gypsy Tea”


  1. 1 nospam2012 January 15, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    yeah it is cute packaging i was looking at a box of egyptian licorice tea in supermarket yesterday, it smelt nice, might be a bit sickly if you have it too often though lol

  2. 2 pricklypearbloom January 16, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Aw, what a good boy. I buy things for the packaging quite often too. Comes with the trade, I guess.


Comments are currently closed.




