7 random and weird

About a month ago Denise of Bellis tagged me to share seven random/weird facts about myself and I am just now following through. I wish I could say I see rainbows in my sleep or that I keep pet ants, but I don’t (yet!). Here’s what I came up with:

1. I am allergic to alcohol.

2. I don’t like practicing, especially when it comes to sewing. I just want to dive in and do it.

3. I wake up every morning with some form of a mohawk.

4. I rarely ever wear a bra around the house. Sometimes there are piles that form near my computer or on the sofa.

5. I have purchased St. Ives apricot scrub ever since my first year of college, in 1993. I was bummed when they changed the scent of it last year.

6. I never leave the library without weighing down my tote – never with just a book or two. David often asks me when I plan on returning the library (i.e. my considerable stack of borrowed books).

7. The last time I went karaoke-ing (this past summer) I sang two songs: “Falling Down” and “My Happy Ending” both by Avril Lavigne. Can you imagine!? I don’t even have the benefit of claiming drunk (see #1).

Here are a couple random photos, too:

2 Responses to “7 random and weird”


  1. 1 Anne January 14, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I so want to see a picture of you with a mohawk. I bet it’s utterly adorable.

  2. 2 Keeneye January 20, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    Why on earth did they change the scent of our facial scrub?

    It irritated me, too, and I went on a mission to find a new scrub.

    I still go back to the Apricot Scrub, though; nothing has bumped it off my shelf yet.


Comments are currently closed.




