Knitted hat, complete!


The colors are actually moss green and navy, not purple like it looks in the photo

When I was in Colorado over the holidays I found a great book called Hip Knit Hats at the public library. Although it doesn’t really cover how to knit “in the round” (luckily my sister-in-law was willing to teach me), it includes 40 pretty cool hat patterns. The one shown above is called “Jesse.” It turned out a little too long for me, so it has become David’s. Strangely enough, he immediately stuck a piece of leftover yarn through the crown to dangle down in two places (not shown) and says he likes it like that. Interesting.

4 Responses to “Knitted hat, complete!”


  1. 1 Sarah Jackson January 10, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    very pretty! Love the colors.

  2. 2 Sandy January 10, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    Hey Miss creative person….I love the blue and green together….

  3. 3 nicolette January 11, 2008 at 7:52 am

    Well done! It looks great!

  4. 4 rachel March 18, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    Have you joined ravelry yet?? You really should, it’s such an awesome resource for knitting and crochet (it’s also a time suck). If you ever join, you can add me as a friend my username is trtlgrl 🙂


Comments are currently closed.




