Handmade for Myself

Terry Slippers

Here’s a gift I made for myself, with my mother-in-law’s help. I brought a photocopy of the “Le Bateau” terry slipper instructions from the book Simple Sewing with a French Twist, which I borrowed from the library before I came out here. These slippers are based upon that pattern. Sandy (my mother-in-law) just happened to have some old towels and cotton batting lying around with her sewing stuff, which worked perfectly.

This is such a great book, with so many updated and inspiring project. I also love the photography. I may have to add it to my sewing book collection (that currently consists of Lotta Jansdotter Simple Sewing, Bend-the-Rules Sewing, and Amy Butler’s In Stitches). So many great projects, so little time.

5 Responses to “Handmade for Myself”


  1. 1 nicolette December 25, 2007 at 1:55 am

    Greast Slippers, Great BooK! Merry Christmas to you all!

  2. 2 pricklypearbloom December 26, 2007 at 8:23 am

    Very cute!

  3. 3 Jade December 29, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    I bought that book for myself a couple of weeks ago. I’m going to attempt the ballerina bag for my daughter. Love the slippers! I think I’ll try those too!!


  1. 1 Summation, Holiday 2007 « Trackback on January 6, 2008 at 12:10 pm
  2. 2 Sweet Chemise « Trackback on January 13, 2008 at 11:56 am
Comments are currently closed.




