Feels Like Cheating

iron on transfew

On a whim, I bought a couple of iron-on transfers the last time I was at Joann’s, just for fun. I wear a lot of plain t-shirts and tend to dress simply. I must have been feeling a little adventurous, because I decided to give one a try.

Both of the transfers I choose were “flocked,” which has a slightly rough, velvet-like feel. One was beige-colored and the other grey. I chose the grey and sacrificed one of my favorite long-sleeve tees. All you do is place the transfer where you want it, paper side up, and iron for about a minute. When it’s cool, you peel the paper away. Instant gratification! Afterwards, you’re supposed to iron the backside, for good measure.

The photo above shows my “updated” shirt (not a bad shot for blindly pointing the camera towards my hip and squeezing the shutter). 🙂

4 Responses to “Feels Like Cheating”


  1. 1 Sarah Jackson November 14, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    that looks so cute! I love it.

  2. 2 bittycakes November 14, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    Cool! I have spent so much time in JoAnn’s I thought I had seen EVERYTHING… but never noticed these! I like the one you chose.

    It looks like we are on the same wavelength today… I posted about using freezer paper to do a custom stenciled T-shirt.

  3. 3 jolynna November 14, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    I like the iron-on you chose! You did a good job of placement and choosing colors, too. Your “updated” shirt is really cute.

  4. 4 Belinda November 15, 2007 at 6:23 am

    I like your updated shirt. 🙂 And I really like your placement of the design on the shirt. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.




