From Me to You for the Holidays

When I started blogging this spring I had no plans or any idea how this blog might take shape. I knew I enjoyed writing. I knew I liked to take pictures. And I wanted to share. But the question was did I have any thing to say? At first, I didn’t think so.

I remember two specific things that really got me interested in blogging. The first was when my old co-worker, Anne, introduced me to Dooce, which remains one of my favorite blogs of all time. And the second was when I was asked to design a blog page for a literary newspaper while working at my old job. I had no idea what blogs entailed at the time (and I still have no web coding skills). It’s a good thing for me that wordpress provides templates!

Anyway, I’ve come a long way since then. I write posts fairly regularly. I take pictures. And I subscribe to a lot of blogs. It has really been a fun journey, full of inspiration, thoughts, sharing, learning and laughter. I’ve met people, via blogs, that I never would have, nearby and over great distances. And I’ve learned that there are those out there, family, friends and strangers, who are interested in what I have to share. And that is so amazing.

In fact, I’ve been trying to think of something to offer for the holidays. Something useful and fun. I like the ideas from these sites (1,2,3,etc), plus I’ve come up with a couple of my own. Basically, the plan is to offer a little something free to download every Sunday until Christmas. Check back tomorrow, the first of seven download-for-free Sundays, and I’ll see what I can come up with. 🙂

9 Responses to “From Me to You for the Holidays”


  1. 1 Sarah Jackson November 10, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    What a fun idea! I can’t wait to see what you add.

    Oh, and I’m very glad you decided to blog. 🙂

  2. 2 puremotif November 10, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    Yay – I can’t wait for your downloads. 🙂

  3. 3 bittycakes November 11, 2007 at 10:06 am

    i’ll be checking it out….

    🙂

  4. 4 Gina November 11, 2007 at 10:47 am

    I like your blog!!

  5. 5 leslie November 11, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    how funny,i was planning on offering a free christmas download on december 1st to thank all my blog friends – great minds think alike! loving your blog and looking forward to seeing what’s next : )

  6. 6 Bianca November 11, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    great idea! will check back soon…


  1. 1 Free Holiday Gift Checklist « Trackback on November 11, 2007 at 10:25 am
  2. 2 Free Happy Holidays Greeting Card « Trackback on November 26, 2007 at 12:08 pm
  3. 3 Free Holiday Gift Tags – Updated Colors for 2009 « Paperseed Trackback on December 17, 2009 at 5:55 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Paperseed's Photos

Leo_age1_age4_final_7x10

fishkamp_logo

Girls at Japanese Garden, Portland, OR

More Photos

Other Things I Make


