Black + Knitted

black knitted scarf

This is an in-progress photo of a scarf I finished a few weeks ago. Very simple knit-only stitch, though my sister in-law patiently taught me to both knit and purl. My second complete scarf ever. I honestly can’t remember when I started it, sometime last winter I think. I was charmed by the yarn’s knobby texture. It’s laid forgotten in a drawer for months. I do that sometimes. Just leave craft projects half finished until it feels like time to to pick it back up again (or not).

It is just about cold enough to start wearing it. Almost.

4 Responses to “Black + Knitted”


  1. 1 puremotif October 26, 2007 at 4:25 am

    loving this scarf emily!! I want one 🙂

  2. 2 pricklypearbloom October 26, 2007 at 5:42 am

    I have a little obsession with scarves, so it’s cold enough to wear them as soon as it drops below 60 at night!

  3. 3 Denise October 26, 2007 at 10:24 am

    Love this, it’s simple but lots of texture! Those big needles look like fun to work with.

  4. 4 amethystlune November 2, 2007 at 8:13 am

    pretty! i LOVE scarves, but doesn’t do much good here in the tropics. 🙂 i have a half-finished baby blanket i started for a friend back in 2002. i brought it with me when i moved. i couldn’t part with it… maybe i’ll knit some day in this hot weather :p


Comments are currently closed.




