Tagged! 7 Honest Things

I’ve been tagged by Tracy at Prickly Pear Bloom to post 7 honest things about myself. Surprisingly, I found this task to be difficult, and I’m not sure why… like maybe these bits of information aren’t really very post-worthy. But here goes…

  1. I just started group guitar lessons. It has been something on my “Things to do during my lifetime” list. Yesterday I had my second class. Now, instead of playing air guitar, I’ll post pics on how my playing turns my husband’s hair prematurely grey.
  2. Being around a lot of people makes me uncomfortable. I’m much better one-on-one or with smaller groups. If you meet me around a lot of people and think I come across perfectly normal, then know that I am acting.
  3. I’m allergic to alcohol – no beer, wine, or any liquor for me. It’s the saddest thing really, not having an excuse for my odd behaviors like everybody else.
  4. If I could choose an aspect of myself to change, I’d up my self-motivation. Then maybe I’d get through my “Things to do during my lifetime” list a lot faster.
  5. I really like sunny mornings. A good cup of coffee and a yummy breakfast make it even better. I like how the day feels so fresh and full of potential and promise. Like anything can happen. Like how today I might turn into superwoman and accomplish everything on my to-do list (yes, I’m big on lists).
  6. I have a sweet tooth. I think I get it from my Dad, and my sister is the same way. Even when I feel full to bursting, I can still make room for a little dessert. It’s amazing that I’m not seriously overweight, although I’ve had to buy new pants this year…
  7. My favorite movies are the feel-good kind, usually involving an adventuresome romance. A few movies I could watch over and over: The Fifth Element, Amelie, The Thomas Crown Affair, Sweet Home Alabama, and The Sound of Music. I know, it’s embarrassing.

Now, to carry on the tradition, I’m tagging: Turkey Creek Lane, Paper Kitty, Cross.Pollination, Amethystlune, KeenEye, Diane Aldred, and The Pure Interest (even though Rachel was recently tagged with the “Four” question kind). The guidelines are:

1 Link the person who has tagged you
2 Tell seven true things about yourself
3 Tag seven new people
4 Leave a message with the person you have tagged so they know about it

Good Luck!

8 Responses to “Tagged! 7 Honest Things”


  1. 1 puremotif October 3, 2007 at 4:07 am

    Thanks for the tag!

    Also I didn’t know CS3 came with a 30 day trial. I’ll have to check that out! thanks for the tip!

  2. 2 Diane October 3, 2007 at 11:21 am

    Thanks for the tag! That is a tricky one!

  3. 3 gracedesign October 3, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    i also have a major sweet tooth (so does my sister, puremotif!). i have often said i have a separate stomach for desserts, since i am able to pound them down after a huge meal. i HAVE to end on something sweet. again, i am very surprised i am not severely overweight!

  4. 4 coco8199 October 4, 2007 at 4:39 am

    Thanks for the tag 🙂 It took me forever to come up with my seven. You’re right, it is a bit of a difficult task.

  5. 5 jolynna October 7, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Thanks for the tag!

    It took me forever to come up with my seven, too. I have to agree with coco8199 that it is difficult.

    BUT, I did it! Sorry it took so long.

  6. 6 amethystlune November 2, 2007 at 12:34 pm

    thanks for the tag! sorry it took so long. haven’t been on my blog for all of october!

    how are the guitar lessons? does your hand still hurt? my hand ached when i was learning.

    my fave movie is sweet home alabama. and i’m PROUD to say that. hehee. i watch it in spanish now – hoping that it helps my fluency.

    i wish i was allergic to alcohol. that would save me a ton of money.

    🙂


  1. 1 Self Help and Motivation Blog List » Tagged! 7 Honest Things Trackback on October 5, 2007 at 4:46 am
  2. 2 7 Honest Things « Untrained Professional with OCD Trackback on November 4, 2007 at 10:08 am
Comments are currently closed.




