David and I, A Simpson’s Portrait

David & Emily

David simpsonized us the other day after taking two bad head-shots of us first thing in the morning. I was barely awake when he said “hold still” and stuck the camera in my face. It didn’t take too long to upload the photos, but despite the many options I don’t really feel that I look quite right. Part of it is the dress. Normally I don’t wear dresses, although I wore one very similar to this one last week for Marcy and Alex’s marriage at the courthouse. But I almost always wear V-necks and this was the only outfit that had one. I do wear a set of pearl earrings fairly often. David looks okay, but he doesn’t own a pair of black shorts and he’d wear flip-flops with that outfit instead. An interesting 20 minute diversion nonetheless.

