Is there such thing as too many blueberries?

blueberries

I know, we’re going a little blueberry crazy over here. But, I mean, BLUEBERRIES! How can anyone not love those plump, sweet blue-black pearls of utter sweet (and healthy) goodness?

David, deftly picking only the most succulent berries

Sandy, with her colander of  treasures

Yes, we went blueberry patch again, especially because we had free labor visiting from Colorado (read: In-laws 🙂 ). In just a short time we collected 10lbs of fruit, enough to gorge ourselves and have plenty leftover to freeze for later  (lay a single layer on a baking sheet until they freeze. Then transfer the frozen blueberries into gallon size ziploc freezer bags). I’m so glad its summer.

1 Response to “Is there such thing as too many blueberries?”


  1. 1 PixiBlu August 3, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    I’m so envious. I have to buy mine LoL.


Comments are currently closed.




