Pay It Forward Craft Exchange – Handmade for you!

I was reading pricklypearbloom’s post about something called the Pay It Forward Craft Exchange. This paragraph sums it up:

I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week… LOL… but you will receive it within 365 days, that is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.

So basically, if you comment, I’ll send you something crafty that I’ll make. Once you sign up, copy and paste the above paragraph on your blog, and three other lucky people will be recipients of your handmade work. And thus the cycle continues. I just signed up at woolliemind, marleymor and esmereldaknits. How fun is that?

4 Responses to “Pay It Forward Craft Exchange – Handmade for you!”


  1. 1 Anne July 18, 2007 at 11:17 am

    oo! oo! me, me! i would love a crafty thing. i’ll post this in my livejournal blog.

  2. 2 amethystlune July 19, 2007 at 6:04 am

    me me me me me! just kidding. 🙂 just keep blogging and taking pics, it’s good enuf fer me. hehee.

  3. 3 Geo August 3, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    How about somebody you don’t even know yet? May I be #3?

    (I’ve already committed to send handmade gifties to six people but as yet have not been chosen as a givee—I was too eager to play and have an excuse to craft generously!)


  1. 1 Pay It Forward Craft Exchange - Part 2 « Trackback on August 25, 2007 at 9:29 pm
Comments are currently closed.




