Mini Winnies Phone Ornaments from Italy – Part 2

Pooh bears

I recently wrote a post called New Pooh Phone Ornament from Italy, about these adorable miniature Disney toys that Marcy brought back from her recent trip. Tonight I was able to photograph her collection. Aren’t they cute! She also brought one of the little marketing inserts so that now I know they are from Tomy Yujin Europe vending dispensers and my gnome is one of eight in the “Garden Edition.” The insert also says “Because of small parts, not suitable for children under the age of 3 years” in 13 languages.

According to the TYE website the Pooh Animal Wear (aka Mini Winnies) are the “hottest new fashion craze to hit Europe” and “their crazy removable rubber outfits have swept across Europe to become Disney’s no.1 selling toy. The fashion began in 2002 when the first Winnies were designed in Japan with Collection 1 and 2 being sold across Europe.”

The website doesn’t list where there might be TYE vending machines in the US, but I recall Marcy saying she saw one on a business trip to San Francisco, maybe a year ago. Part of me hopes they might make their way to Portland, but on the other hand, maybe I appreciate them more because their not.

4 Responses to “Mini Winnies Phone Ornaments from Italy – Part 2”


  1. 1 pricklypearbloom July 19, 2007 at 5:50 am

    I saw quite a few cell phone ornaments when I was in Italy, and now I am wishing I would have sought one or two out for myself, because I really want one now that I don’t have the opportunity! I love these winnies, they are so cute.

  2. 2 amethystlune July 19, 2007 at 6:02 am

    in response to: ‘…insert also says “Because of small parts, not suitable for children under the age of 3 years” in 13 languages.’… HAHHHAHAHAAA!!! 🙂 these are hecka cute!

  3. 3 Ray April 7, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    Hi,
    You can get them at http://www.myphonestrap.com/winniethepooh.html.
    We carry more than 100 different styles.
    Thanks,


  1. 1 New Pooh Phone Ornament from Italy « Trackback on February 13, 2008 at 5:54 pm
Comments are currently closed.




