Two New Recycled Wood Birdhouses

wood bird house

I just finished two new birdhouses to list for sale on Etsy. I hope to photograph the other design tonight and list them by tomorrow. This one is my favorite so far. Plus I want to say a big thank you to Jasmin at The Worsted Witch for featuring one of my birdhouses on her One Tweet Bug Buster post!

1 Response to “Two New Recycled Wood Birdhouses”


  1. 1 cdwoodard January 27, 2009 at 11:47 am

    Dear Emily,

    I’m the marketing director at Community IT Innovators in Washington DC and I’m redesigning our website (you can see the old/current one at http://www.citidc.com). One of the themes I’d like to touch on is “home” – CITI will be moving our offices this year – so I did a google image search for recycled bird houses and turned up several of your designs sold through Etsy, and this blog.

    I would love to use one of your images of your birdhouses on our new site. Your design and photography are great, and are just the kind of organic look I’m trying to find to even out our “tech” image.

    In addition to getting your permission, I wondered if we could work out a link to information about your freelance graphic design work, so that anyone interested could follow up with you. I’m not sure how much traffic we would drive to you since our audience is probably different – we are a technology consulting company serving nonprofits. If you were selling more of the birdhouses on Etsy we could send people to your store through a link on our page.

    Would you be interested, or would you be able to give me permission to use your image?

    Carolyn Woodard
    Marketing Director
    Community IT Innovators
    cwoodard@citidc.com


Comments are currently closed.




