Yay! Moo MiniCards!

Moo MiniCards with Mouse

I was so excited to come home and see that my Moo MiniCards arrived! At first I didn’t know what the small white package contained, because I was thrown off by the “Royal Mail” postage sticker and the London return address. I knew Moo was based in the UK, but for some reason I figured it would be cheaper for them to contract out orders to printers in the final destination country. I’m pleased to find out they come right from the source.

Overall, they’re quite nice – small, sturdy and very cute. The printing is pretty good, but you can see some grain in the photo quality. I wonder if that happens because I chose to download from Flickr? Anyway, they’re worth it. Only $19.99 for 100 cards, and they come in a perfectly-sized white plastic box. The simply designed belly-band lets you know that the cards and box are recyclable, and that the cards were made using paper from sustainable forests. I chose to use my own photography, but a huge selection of other nice images are provided, too. On the back I just put my name, email and my blog address.

I’m impressed by the way every detail seems to be so thought out, from ordering method to presentation. And just in case you were wondering, they include a little order card that says “Yay! You’re our new best friend.”

3 Responses to “Yay! Moo MiniCards!”


  1. 1 Jasmin July 12, 2007 at 7:50 am

    Hi Emily,

    I featured your gorgeous recycled birdhouse on my site here:
    http://www.worstedwitch.com/2007/07/11/one-tweet-bug-buster/

    Thanks so much for using sustainable materials and creating such wonderful products! 🙂

  2. 2 paperseedblog July 12, 2007 at 9:15 am

    Wow Jasmin! That is awesome! I just finished two more painted versions to replace the two that just sold recently. I plan on listing them on Etsy this evening. Thank you so much for the link!

  3. 3 amethystlune July 19, 2007 at 6:12 am

    niiiiiice!!! the postcards are beautiful!


Comments are currently closed.




