What it feels like for a girl…

Today was my first day back at work after a wonderful whirlwind 5-day vacation across central and northeastern Oregon. Of course, coming back is never easy but I had some interesting projects to look forward to. Sadly, it took forever to finally get started. First my computer had a complete meltdown so that my boss had to reinstalling my system and then I found that my fonts had gone awol, too. Ugh. It was almost noon by the time I was finally organized and rolling enough to step away to the bathroom. That’s when I noticed the spots.

You’d think by now, after menstruating for over half my life, that I would have the whole monthly situation down to a science. Not so. In fact, in the bathroom today I realized I might as well be thirteen again because I was confronted by two noticeable blood stains soaked right through my jeans. Great. This was definitely a moment I was grateful to have a desk job. Not having much choice, I spent the rest of the afternoon with my cubicle sweater wrapped around my waist. So embarrassing.

1 Response to “What it feels like for a girl…”


  1. 1 Anne June 21, 2007 at 9:48 am

    that’s too funny. i mean, it’s not really funny, but you know what? the exact same thing happened to me the day before you got back. thank goodness for dark fabric on the chairs….


Comments are currently closed.




