Ordering Prints Using Flickr

My Flickr prints finally arrived! I’ve been meaning to replace the art in our set of four Pottery Barn wood gallery frames for a while now, but just haven’t gotten around to doing it. I figured some 8×10 photos would make a nice placeholder.

Flickr makes it easy to order prints. There are two options – you can place your order and pick it up at Target, usually in about an hour, or you can have them printed and delivered through Flickr. I chose the Flickr service because they give the option for matte and not just glossy prints. Although I didn’t mind the delivery fee, the 7-10 day wait seemed like forever.

I ordered 5 of my simple landscape photos so I’d have an extra if I decided to change one out. Because of their large size, the quality is probably not as crisp, but they turned out fairly good. I expected them to arrive flat, but instead they were rolled up in plastic and secured in a mailing tube. If I had more patience I would have tried to flatten them out before placing them in the frames, so they curl just slightly. Overall, for $2.15 each 8×10 and $1.49 for shipping to the door, this is probably one of the best wall art bargains possible.

1 Response to “Ordering Prints Using Flickr”


  1. 1 Erika Lenkert June 27, 2007 at 10:29 am

    Hi Amy:

    I stumbled onto your blog today and love it. Am wondering whether you’d like to guest blog on glam.com…Please contact me and thanks for the wonderful read.


Comments are currently closed.




