“One Word” – Email Fun!

A co-worker of mine sent me this great email. It reads like this:

The Game is on !!!

Describe me in one word…. just one single word. Send it to me and to me only.

Then send this message to all your friends and see how many strange & interesting things they say about you. This is really fun.

Here’s how:

1. Hit the reply key and send me my one word.

2. Then return to this message, and forward it to your friends (including me) and see what people say about you when limited to one word !!!

I thought for a minute and replied to her with the word “enlightened” and she wrote back to me with the word “stylish.” Then I sent it out to a few other trusted friends and got the words gardener, steam, charming, complex, and lover (this word from my husband, naturally!). It is so interesting to find out which words people choose, yet easy because there is no need for them to explain themselves. (Thanks Anne!)

2 Responses to ““One Word” – Email Fun!”


  1. 1 pricklypearbloom May 4, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    I normally don’t reply to those, but that one sounds like one I would reply to! I may have to start that with my friends. Thanks!

  2. 2 My Home Improvement Portal August 17, 2007 at 8:40 am

    Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.


Comments are currently closed.




