Beautiful Portland

Portland Blue

Portland Clear

 

Our new Mac Pro just arrived a few days ago and because it has Bluetooth I was finally able to download all the pictures from my phone. I took this photo a few weeks ago on a lovely, sunny spring day during an afternoon walk. These images were shot pretty much within seconds of each other, so have no idea why the first one turned out so blue. But it looks pretty cool, especially in comparison.

I’ve lived in Portland for almost 7 years now, longer than I’ve ever lived anywhere except for Falls Church, Virginia, where I grew up. All I can say is that it is so much nicer here, so laid back, so open to art and design and nature and generally just a happier place all around. I would never have guessed that my journey would lead me here, but I’m glad it did.

