Saturday Outdoors


Chloe (with daddy in the background) on the Wilson River

Chloe and David are both sick, but you wouldn’t guess it from looking at this picture. I think (hope) they are both on the mend and that the virus they’re fighting will continue to bypass me completely. I have been extremely fortunate this past year. Maybe it is making up for the extreme morning sickness I felt during the early months of pregnancy.

In other news, Chloe can now roll over from her tummy to her back. I saw her do it on Valentine’s day first, and today she’s done it several times more. My little girl is growing up!

7 Responses to “Saturday Outdoors”


  1. 1 farmsteadlady February 22, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    I do hope that everyone gets well and soon and that Momma doesn’t get sick. Woohoo for the tummy roll, she’ll be crawling before you know it. :)

  2. 2 katharina February 23, 2009 at 9:31 am

    Hello Emily,

    just tried to download your cute tags here:

    http://paperseed.wordpress.com/2007/12/10/free-holiday-gift-tags/

    but when I try to open them it says, that they are password-protected….

    Lovely greetings from over the ocean!
    Katharina from the BlackForestRegion/Germany (;

    • 3 paperseed February 23, 2009 at 11:30 am

      Hi Katharina,

      This is the first I’ve heard of this problem. Are you opening the pdf in Acrobat? If you open the pdf in another software, like Illustrator, they will be password protected because I didn’t want anyone else to alter my artwork. I just tried downloading them and had no problems. Maybe you need an updated version of the software?

      Emily

  3. 4 Patti February 24, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    Emily-
    First off, I really love your blog. I am soon to be a first time mother so I appreciate reading about your experiences. I was wondering what you did for your birth announcements. Did you make them yourself or did you find a nice online publishing site? I am looking for some online sites that help with creative birth announcements and I thought you might know of some. Thanks for your help!

    -Patti

    • 5 paperseed February 25, 2009 at 1:53 pm

      Hi Patti, Congratulations on your upcoming addition. It is such an exciting time! As for announcements, I’m embarrassed to say that although we did design them ourselves, we never actually took the time to have them printed! I wish I had thought about them ahead of time, like you are doing. I know there are several places online to have them done, but the only places that come to mind are tinyprints.com (probably my fave), hellolittleone.com, and storkgrams.com. Best of luck to you and your little one! -Emily

    • 6 paperseed February 25, 2009 at 10:53 pm

      I just remembered – I also love the cards at minted.com!

  4. 7 glfleck February 24, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    What a cutie. Take in every moment it goes so fast. Soon you will be taking pictures of Chloe fishing with David!!! Smiles!


Comments are currently closed.



Paperseed's Photos

Girls at Japanese Garden, Portland, OR





More Photos

Other Things I Make


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

