What we’re playing

The last time I had lunch with Christy, my boss when I used to work at adidas, she and her assistant taught me a new card game called Skip-bo. It was pretty fun and I had meant to pick up my own deck, but then forgot. I was recently reminded from reading a post on Still Life in Yarn which mentioned the game briefly. I finally picked up a box at Target. David and I have been playing multiple games back-to-back. It’s been really fun to interact with him this way. Kind of like quality time.

4 Responses to “What we’re playing”


  1. 1 leslie January 18, 2008 at 12:47 am

    oh, i love skipbo.
    i have so many great memories of playing with my grandparents. thanks for the reminder!

  2. 2 Sarah Jackson January 18, 2008 at 5:59 am

    Yay! My grandma would be so proud. She got Lindsay hooked on the game and she spread the love around the rest of the family.

  3. 3 puremotif January 18, 2008 at 7:00 am

    i remember that game!!

  4. 4 Kiva, Southern Girl Musings January 18, 2008 at 8:22 am

    We love that game here along with Phase 8. Enjoy!


Comments are currently closed.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

